Google Dashboard find My Device

 

Google Dashboard Find, lock or erase a lost Android device

If you lose an Android phone or tablet or Wear OS watch, you can find, lock, or erase it. If you've added a Google Account to your device, Find My Device is automatically turned on. Learn how to make sure that your device can be found if it gets lost.

Google Dashboard find My Device

To find, lock, or erase an Android phone, that phone must:

  • Be turned on
  • Be signed in to a Google Account
  • Be connected to mobile data or Wi-Fi
  • Be visible on Google Play
  • Have Location turned on
  • Have Find My Device turned on
If you used your lost phone for 2-step verification, you must have a backup phone or backup code.

Remotely find, lock, or erase - Watch a video about finding your device





1. Go to android.com/find and sign in to your Google Account.
  • If you have more than one phone, click the lost phone at the top of the screen.
  • If your lost phone has more than one user profile, sign in with a Google Account that's on the main profile.
2. The lost phone gets a notification.
3. On the map, you'll get info about where the phone is.
  • The location is approximate and might not be accurate.
  • If your phone can't be found, you'll see its last known location, if available.
4. Pick what you want to do. If needed, first click Enable lock & erase.
  • Play sound: Rings your phone at full volume for 5 minutes, even if it's set to silent or vibrate.
  • Secure device: Locks your phone with your PIN, pattern, or password. If you don't have a lock, you can set one. To help someone return your phone to you, you can add a message or phone number to the lock screen.
  • Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards). After you erase, Find My Device won't work on the phone.
  • Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you'll likely need your Google Account password to use it again.

Google Dashboard


See and manage the data in your Google Account,Your data includes the things you do, like searches, and the things you create, like email.

Google dashboard services -

In computing, Google Dashboard lets users of the Internet view and manage personal data collected about them by Google. With an account, Google Dashboard allows users to have a summary view of their Google+, google location history, Google web history, Google Play apps, YouTube, and more. Once logged in, it summarizes data for each product the user uses and provides direct links to the products. The program allows setting preferences for personal account products.

The only information that is shared with Google Dashboard is information generated while one is logged into an account. All data in Dashboard is considered private unless settings are changed.[1] Google allows the user control of all the information that they provide and allows the data submitted to be purged from each app.

What Web and app activity?

Web & App Activity stores your searches and other things you do on Search, Maps, and other Google services, including your location and other associated data.


Making it easier to use Google Dashboard

Google Dashboard launched in 2009 to give you a snapshot of the Google products you use, all in one place. You could review your Google activity in the last month, see how many emails, docs, and photos you have, and get answers to questions about Gmail settings. The dashboard also offered quick access to select product settings and related help center articles.

But as we built new tools like My Account and My Activity, it became clear that we needed to better integrate Dashboard into our other privacy controls. It should always be easy for you to make meaningful decisions about your data—and we decided we could do better.

In the coming days, we’ll be rolling out a brand new version of the Google Dashboard. Here’s how it looks:

Google Dashboard

We re-designed Dashboard from the ground up. The most important change was to improve the usability of touchscreens, ensuring Dashboard works well on any device. We also worked to make it easier to see an overview of the Google products you use and your data in each of them. And we made the process for downloading data much easier.


Powerful privacy controls that work for you

You may not use them every day, but our privacy controls are there whenever you need them. And we’re happy to see that they’ve proven to be useful for many people, each with their own needs.

Last year, we launched My Activity to provide a single, private destination where you can see how you’ve used our services. More than 150 million people have used My Activity to track down that funny video they watched, remember the obscure search that pointed them to that fascinating news article, and much more. Of course, if you want to delete any of your items in My Activity, you can. You—and only you—can view and control the information in My Activity.


Our My Account launch in 2015 included the Privacy Checkup, a simple tool for controlling your data across Google and updating the personal information you share and make public. We’re pleased to report that the checkup has been popular: Tens of millions of Google users around the world have used it to help suit their privacy preferences. My Account has also proven popular with and valuable to our users, with hundreds of millions of visitors every year.


You may also like - 


Complete Risk-Free Get $100,000 in Cash - Read How

You May Also Like

Post a Comment

1 Comments

  1. As a trading student when I am interested in trade.
    In my first I was thinking about how to start my journey in share market.
    I searched on google.
    I saw many type of websites
    They are in difficult to understand but when I click on this website and all the messages.
    It is very easy to understand.
    So what are u waiting for come on and let's start learning trading in easy words.

    ReplyDelete